Soap Scum Meet Magic Eraser

Standard

Soap scum you have finally been beaten!  I’m not sure how crunchy this might be… But I needed to do something about my tub. 

I tried a lot of things to get rid of the scum, and it always seemed to win! 😩 However, this time, it finally has met its match!😋

Thank goodness for one of my girlfriends mentioning using magic erasers around the house. (On a side not- it’s funny how our conversations have grown up… I mean really?! A convo on magic erasers?! Ah! I guess we are grow ups now… Haha! The whole convo made me giggle on the inside) She said “Try it on your tub for soap scum.” So, I did and  my tub has not looked this good since we moved in 5 years ago! 

As soon as I was finished I immediately texted her and thanked her… 

It took me about an hour and a half and 4 magic erasers. But look below at how glorious it is! (I should have taken a before pic, but I was slightly embarrassed at how bad it was.)

I was literally doing the happy dance after I basked in the glory of cleaness! 



Till Next Time!

*I am not affiliated with magic eraser. I actually used the generic Target brand, and am not affiliated with those either…just a SAHM who wanted to share an awesome cleaning tip! 

About semicrunchysahmlife

Hi! I’m Kerry and I’m the Semi-Crunchy Stay at Home Mom! Thank you so much for visiting my blog! I hope that you will enjoy reading my successes, struggles, and failures of being a Semi-Crunchy Stay at home Mom. I am happily married to my wonderful hubby, Casey, for 5 years! I have two children, Ethan (2) and Eva (7 Months). I also have two fur babies, Chesapeake (5) and Bayly (3), they are both fun-loving labradors. I was an elementary school teacher for 5 years, and taught second and fourth grade. I am now so blessed to be able to stay at home with my children. While being at home, I am a full-time cloth diapering, breastfeeding, baby-wearer, who tries to be as natural and organic as I can be…aka a Semi-Crunchy Stay at Home Mom! Thanks Again!

Leave a comment