History Posts Complete… Well at least from my old blog…

Standard

So, I was sitting here thinking “Where do I begin? What do I talk about?” Well, that’s what this blog is all about; I can talk about anything I want!

Today was a very busy day! I am actually not even sure how I got everything done?! Sometimes, I surprise myself and hubby!

Tomorrow or I should say today is my 5 year wedding anniversary! Wow! 5 Years already?! To celebrate, we taking our little family (2 kids and 2 dogs) camping! We’re g camping this weekend in the mountains… Yup, the mountains! It’s going to be cold! Yeah, we are kind of crazy! It will be all good though, there are hot showers and we have a pop-up with heat! Phew! Plus, this is what my husband and I love to do!

Ok, so back to the story… So since we are going camping, that means that we have to pack…and by we, I mean me…In order to start that process, that means I have to start the laundry…or I should say finish it. You know because I started it yesterday, but then got distracted by something else, like a dog stealing my two year olds snack or toys…just a regular day! So, I get the laundry going again, start to make breakfast, serve breakfast, feed my nursling and manage to feed myself too! So far so good!

As the wash is cycling, I decide to clean our (hubby and mine) bedroom and bathroom(insert scary theme song)…it’s two of three places that my husband and I have been ignoring, the other is the guest room…just because it’s so easy to stuff other stuff in both rooms when you are cleaning for company, because no one goes in there…Well, I was thinking this will be great both kids will be distracted with their toys and mommy can clean…Ha! Yeah, what was I thinking?

First, my son doesn’t want to do anything but watch Mickey Mouse Clubhouse at the moment. And my Daughter just wants to be held. So I decide, wrap baby on my back, and Ethan & mommy will go to “School”. About a month ago, I began homeschooling 2 year old Pre-K. I’ll get into that in a later blog post.

So, we go to school and he is much happier reviewing squares, the color green, number 3, and letter D. Once we were finished there, it was time for some Sesame Street. I un-wrapped baby, changed her diaper, placed her in her excersaucer and boom, they were both happy. Now, at this point I had to go back to laundry and keep that cycle going. Then finally, I can start cleaning.

AS I begin the cleaning party, I start talking myself out of it with thoughts like, “what was I thinking? OMG?! How do we live like this? Where did all this stuff come from?” Then I think of the show Hoarders and realize I must not turn into that…so I began cleaning!

Then it was both their naptimes. I was able to successfully get them to go down for a nap at the same time and in the same room! First time ever! As I walked out of the room I did a MAJOR happy dance.

They slept for an hour and a half…then Eva woke up first.

Even though I got so much home stuff taken care of today, I think that the best accomplishment of the day goes to their nap! And I personally didn’t do that much for it to happen…funny how things like that happen?!

Needless to say, I got my entire checklist completed today…honestly, a rare thing!

Now, it’s time for me to rest! Have an early morning and a fun filled weekend of camping!

Next post will be when I get back!

Enjoy the weekend!

Leave a Reply

