Another Day at the Zoo

Standard

Thank goodness for awesome grandparents! This past Christmas, they bought our little family a membership! We have thoroughly taken and are taking advantage of it!

This past friday I decided that we would take a break from “Classroom” home school. Oh yeah! I don’t know if I mentioned it in an earlier post, but I am homeschooling pre-k, and my son loves it! I’ll save all that for another day and post!

So off we went on our merry way to the zoo! My son loves, absolutely loves the zoo! He loves seeing the animals, saying all their names, making their noises at them, and walking. Mommy loves the walking too! It’s a great little workout! Plus, the walking and fresh air for my son is amazing too! Makes for a nice long nap!

THis zoo trip was a little special! My husband bought me a newwrap for our 5 year wedding anniversary! Did I mention how much I love him?!

… It was a perfect gift! It’s a Didymos Indio Sole Occidente, 100% cotton, size 3 (I posted about its arrival with a pic November 5th). It’s absolutely gorgeous! So back to why today’s zoo trip was so special…I actually did a back carry in public by myself!

I was so proud of myself! I did a re-enforced ruck. I do have to admit that I had to wrap it twice before I was completely happy…but I DID IT!!!!! 🙂

Most of the time when I back wrap, I do it at home, because I can do it over the couch or bed…I just feel safer…well on this day, I decided that I wanted to give it a try, and if it didn’t work out, I would just do a rebozo and move on! I was so happy! when I was walking through the zoo, I was walking proudly and I was waiting for someone to say something about the wrap…of course…no one said anything…

I have to give a shout out to my friend Barbara @ Trendy Babywearing! Here is her link: http://www.trendybabywearing.com

 

in front of the Asian Black Bears

in front of the Asian Black Bears

IMG_1143

Yes! I did It

Yes! I did It

So proud

So proud

my little Orangutan

my little Orangutan

*I am no way affiliated with Didymos or Trendy Babywearing. These are my opinions.

Leave a Reply

