I Went Primal!

Standard

Sweat! I know, not the most glamorous thing to talk about, but we all do it! Even though in high school someone tried to tell me “Boys sweat, girls perspire!” I laughed it off and in my head thought “yeah, right! I sweat… A lot actually.”

Years down the road…

I happen to be a heavy sweater. However, I wasn’t always a heavy sweater…I think it happened when I moved to a warmer climate. I was struggling to find a deodorant that actually worked. I would use Secret, Dove, or Degree.when one stopped working for me, I would change it up, be good for a bit and then I would have to switch. I began to get really tired of this cycle. Then I fell for the “prescription strength” throw your wallet in the door deodorants from this brands. I decided that I wasn’t going to go broke buying deodorant. One day I went to the deodorant aisle and looked at their ingredients. Turns out, the clinical strength only had one…ONE percent more of the antiperspirant than the regular deodorant….Oh! I was mad!

I needed to do something. Around this same time, a Whole Foods opened in my neighborhood. I went to the whole body section and began to look at their natural deodorant section. I tried a couple…none of them worked, and one of them I has a reaction too…that was not fun! So, I sadly went back to my routine…

Two years pass…about three weeks ago, I heard about Primal Pit Paste! At first I was a little hesitant to try since I had a bad reaction to one of the other natural deodorants. So, I took the time to research the company and product. The information on their site it great! It really helped answer all the questions I had. I also love love love that it is free of aluminum (means no yellowing of your shirts pits) and parabens. I also love that most of the ingredients are organic and it contains essential oils.

Their deodorant comes in two forms. The first form is a paste. To apply the paste, you use your fingers. The second form is a stick. This is easier to take to the gym or travel with. Also, if you don’t want to touch the deodorant.

IMG_0863.JPG

So, three weeks ago, I purchased the lavender scented stick at my local Whole Foods. I was so excited…a little nervous, but excited! Thank goodness I read all the FAQs…

“Pit Detox- After years of wearing conventional chemical and aluminum laden deodorants it is possible to need to detox your pits from this build up.” – excerpt taken from http://primalpitpaste.com/faq.html

Luckily, I had no irritation from the baking soda, I was able to shave without a problem, and I understood that the stick could melt. Being a cloth diaperer it’s the same as my daughter’s butt butter.

When I purchased this new deodorant, I just began my workout routine, it was perfect because, Primal Pit Paste recommends that you sweat. Honestly, I never knew how bad I could smell. All I thought about was, “Yes, I am ridding my body of these nasty chemicals!!”

My deodorant routine:
Day 1- put on in morning
Shower after workout, put on in evening.
Day 2- go about my day, workout, shower, put on. (Repeat)

This is all I have done for the last three weeks. This deodorant is the best deodorant I have ever used! It totally withstands my sweatiest workouts, handles my stress, and any nervous situations. I’m in love with it!

Oh, this might be strange, but I have noticed that my pit hair, when it grows back, is growing back smoother and softer.

I highly recommend this product! I am working on getting my husband and my good friends to to turn primal!

For more information about Primal Pit Paste and their many other products (that I am excited to try) please visit their website at:
http://primalpitpaste.com/

*I am not affiliated with Primal Pit Paste, the opinions in above post are mine and mine alone, but I highly recommend you try the stuff!

About semicrunchysahmlife

Hi! I’m Kerry and I’m the Semi-Crunchy Stay at Home Mom! Thank you so much for visiting my blog! I hope that you will enjoy reading my successes, struggles, and failures of being a Semi-Crunchy Stay at home Mom. I am happily married to my wonderful hubby, Casey, for 5 years! I have two children, Ethan (2) and Eva (7 Months). I also have two fur babies, Chesapeake (5) and Bayly (3), they are both fun-loving labradors. I was an elementary school teacher for 5 years, and taught second and fourth grade. I am now so blessed to be able to stay at home with my children. While being at home, I am a full-time cloth diapering, breastfeeding, baby-wearer, who tries to be as natural and organic as I can be…aka a Semi-Crunchy Stay at Home Mom! Thanks Again!

Leave a Reply

